Welcome to the Riverwalk!

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the 9th SPSP Evolutionary Psychology Preconference to be held on Thursday, January 27th, 2011 at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (Meeting Room 214D) in San Antonio, Texas.  We have a great line-up of speakers and hope you will be able to join us.

2011 Preconference Speakers are:

  • Josh Ackerman, MIT
  • Kristina Durante, University of Minnesota
  • David Geary, University of Missouri
  • Sam Gosling, University of Texas at Austin
  • Saul Miller, Florida State University
  • Carlos Navarrete, Michigan State University
  • Laurie Santos, Yale
  • David Schmitt, Bradley University

The 2011 SPSP Evolutionary Psychology Preconference is sponsored by the Human Behavior and Evolution Society (HBES).

Updates regarding registration and posters will be posted on the “Announcements” page as information becomes available.  We look forward to seeing you on the Riverwalk!

Brandy Burkett, Vladas Griskevicius, and Jenée James Jackson

Photo by Andrew Collins

Comments are closed.